Wednesday, July 4, 2012

Newton's laws of motion

Did you know?

Newton's laws of motion are three physical laws that form the basis of classical mechanics. This law describes the relationship between the forces acting on an object and move it causes. These laws have been written by a different discussion for nearly three centuries, and can be summarized as follows:

1. First Law: Every object will have a constant velocity unless there is zero resultant force acting on the object. Means that if the resultant force is zero, then the center of mass of an object remains at rest or moving with constant velocity (not accelerating).

2. Second Law: an object with mass M experiencing the resultant force of F will accelerate a similar direction to the direction of the force, and proportional to F and inversely proportional to M. or F = ma. It could also mean resultant force acting on an object is equal to the derivative of linear momentum of the object with respect to time.

3.  Third Law: action and reaction forces of the two objects have the same magnitude, with the reverse direction, and line. This means that if an object A which gives a force of F on object B, then object B will give the maximum force F to the object A. F and -F have the same magnitude but different direction. This law is also known as action-reaction law, called the action with F, and -F is a reaction.

The third law of motion is first summarized by Isaac Newton in his Philosophiae Naturalis Principia Mathematica, first published on July 5, 1687. Newton used his work to explain and investigate the motion of a variety of physical objects or systems. For example, in volume three of the text, Newton showed that by combining the laws of motion with the general laws of gravity, he could explain Kepler's laws of planetary movements. 

Well, now we already know about Newton's laws of motion ... 

No comments:

Post a Comment